Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Lisa and David :: Engaged :: Raleigh, NC

I’ve known Lisa since the first grade. We didn’t become friends really until 7th grade, before then we had fights in elementary school about who could draw the best tornado and whether or not I stole her boyfriend, but once we started ending up in the same class every year in middle school things took a turn. Everybody loves Lisa, she has this magnetism that comes from being beautiful without realizing it, being genuinely kind to everyone she meets, and being unbelievably silly at times.

I’m pretty sure we decided I would photograph her wedding even before I was actually any good, the idea was that we’d have time to convince her mom I was as good as the go-to wedding photographers of Johnston County. Fortunately things worked out and next September I’ll be alongside my best friend as she gets married,  just in a different capacity than the typical bridesmaid. Even though our middle school and high school romances are completely laughable now, we always joked that Lisa had commitment issues, and fortunately that just meant she hadn’t found David yet. I so look forward to years ahead of visiting each other in whatever cities we end up in having a double date with our husbands over wine (I sound impossibly lame, apologies),

I’m excited to share these, and I apologies that in narrowing these down I still ended up with over 50 shots. I love these people.

 

2 responses

  1. Dana

    Absolutely amazing photos. Congrats to you both Lisa!! 🙂

    January 4, 2012 at 9:45 pm

  2. Dawna

    Love the photos. Thanks- Lisa’s parents

    January 5, 2012 at 8:33 pm

Leave a Reply

