Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Jessica and Casey :: Married!

My second day of blogging in 2012 is a bit delayed but once you see the post you’ll see why. There were too many details and too much gorgeousness to limit this wedding to just a few images.

Jessica loves DIY details and that’s one of the things that led her planner, Beverly Andrews of Engaging Celebrations, to recommend me (and I couldn’t be more thrilled). If you follow my blog and facebook page you know that I’ve got a celebrity look-a-like obsession, once I get the idea that someone looks a bit like a celebrity I can’t get it out of my head. That being said, after thinking about Eva Mendes for Jessica (which I definitely still see in certain shots), I think Amanda Peet is an even better fit. An episode of Seinfeld helped me figure it out.

I could say so much about this wedding, there were so many things to get excited about, the handcrafted invitations (Casey’s mom is an amazing scrapbooker), the Christmas decorations in the church, Jessica’s sparkly shoes, Jessica’s custom Heidi Elnora gown, the adorable ring bearer and flower girl, and the way Casey and Jessica grin when they get near each other. I really do love love so much and this wedding was all about it.

Heidi made a sash with elements from Jessica’s dress and her mother’s for her sister to wear for the wedding, a surprise that Jessica didn’t know about until the wedding day.

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Watts!

Vendors

Florist: The Pink Pear

Wedding Dress: Heidi Elnora

Reception Dress: Heidi Elnora remake of her Mom’s dress

Hair: The Masters from Huntsville

Makeup: Stephanie Kelly

Planner: Engaging Celebrations

Cakes: Sonshine Cakes

Location: Auburn First Baptist Church

Reception: Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center

Lighting and Draping: Design Productions

Band: Gino

Transportation: Memories in Motion Classics

Leave a Reply

