Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Happy New Year at The J. Clyde

Happy New Year and potential month of blogging everyday. This is a good start even though it’s taking me far less than the average post. Last night I went out to the J. Clyde (Bham’s best beer bar) with the Trinkers and my friends Sam & Spencer to eat a 3 course dinner with a flight of 5 beers. I couldn’t tell you what they were, there was a brown that none of us really liked, a sour, Fatso, and Seduction? And something else. Ha. Maybe Samantha will comment with the correct names. Anywho, it was a great start to the New Year, well, until we were heading out by 10 and still had 2 hours to wait for the countdown, we’re all 25 and up now and I think that means we’re super old now and thus could barely make it to midnight. I hope your New Years has been equally relaxing? Or productive, since I have lots to get cracking on today.

Sunset on the way to the Trinkers for Drink(ers?)

Flight of beers. Front row is a sour and Fatso, back row is Seduction, a saison (I think? maybe a jolly pumpkin?), and the brown (which tasted a bit like a watered down stout to me and like cigar ashes to Jamie)

Sam and Spencer, Jamie and Morgan

Oysters Rockefeller

Fried quail with black eyed pea ratatouille

Bread Pudding (I’d never even had bread pudding until a few years ago but it’s become one of my favorite desserts for sure)

Best Dressed group of the night.

A summary of events.

Leave a Reply

