Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Molly and Jonathan :: MARRIED :: Savannah Destination Wedding

Molly and Jonathan were planning on getting married in Birmingham when they booked me initially. When Molly called to see if I’d still be up for shooting if it meant traveling to Savannah I was even more excited if possible. [You might remember the two of them from their engagement session where we fortuitously stumbled upon horses (and Molly and Jonathan’s seersucker adorableness that made my Southern heart sing).] I also happened to luck out on bringing along my very first second shooter ever, who doubles as my best friend since 1st grade, Stacy to help out. There were so many wonderful things about this weekend, the hotel room was unbelievable (the whole event took place at The Mansion on Forsyth Park and Molly was sweet enough to book us a room there, I highly recommend it), Molly was gorgeous, their first dance song was played off of my iphone… It was pretty spectacular. I’ve definitely come to call Molly and Jonathan friends throughout the wedding process and it was such a joyful thing to be a part of their day. I love how excited they were to finally be getting married. Heart = singing again.

Vendors :: Venue: Mansion on Forsyth Park in Savannah, Georgia :: Event Coordinator :: Genina Ramirez with Tricia Huddas & Co :: Ceremony Music :: New Arts Ensembles  Stationery :: Night Owl Paper Goods (one of my faves!) :: Flowers :: A to Zinnias :: Videography :: Stephen Withers :: Hair and Makeup :: Salon Twenty Ten :: Cake:: Kerry O’Connor :: Photography :: Spindle Photography

2 responses

  1. What a stunning wedding! Fantastic job 🙂

    November 11, 2011 at 3:24 am

  2. Sherry Henderson

    Absolutely a most gorgeous wedding !

    December 7, 2011 at 9:39 pm

Leave a Reply

