Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Jessica and Casey :: Engaged on a Plane

I was sold on Jessica after the first few sentences about her wedding. DIY…Heidi Elnora gown…Pilots…Engagement session with planes…

Jessica and Casey are both in the Air Force, and I was more than thrilled when they arranged for us to meet up with an instructor at Bessemer’s airport and play in one of the hangars. I couldn’t beieve how gorgeous both of them are, Jessica has this adorable sass that reminds me of Eva Mendes a la Hitch, and the whole session makes me want to watch Top Gun. I am so thankful that they withstood the heat (inside the cockpit of the plane felt like a sauna) and crushed this shoot with their gorgeous love!  I’ve got my fingers crossed that they’ll arrive to their reception in a helicopter or something; I don’t know that I can top these images otherwise.











Their adorable puppy’s name is Cargo. I know, the cute is killing you.

Thank you to Jessica and Casey for being amazing and to Beverly Andrews for setting us up! I can’t wait for December!

Leave a Reply

