Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Enter to win an Instax Mini Camera and Film!

I have a goal to reach 1000 likes on facebook before my 25th birthday on September 9th (just a few weeks!) and we all know the best way to encourage people to do anything is to sweeten the deal with a giveaway. I also need to update my website with some images from my most recent weddings and sessions, and so, I am enlisting your help. Here are the steps in visual and written form to make it pretty.

The prize includes one (1) fujifilm Instax Mini 7 camera and 2 pack box of film (20 sheets/images)

First of all, head over to Spindle Photography’s facebook page and like. The winner must be a fan of Spindle Photography on facebook, but you will also need to enter in one of the ways below to win.  If you like Spindle Photography on facebook, then come back and comment with the place where you would most like to get married for one entry.  Be creative!
If you have a Pinterest  account you can go to Spindle Photography’s blog and pin your favorite images (via Pinterest’s bookmarklet, which can be found here). You can pin as many images as you like, but a max of 10 will be counted as contest entries.

Please pin your absolute favorites, as I’ll be using these for a second round to decide on images to put on my portfolio pages.

Once you’ve finished pinning post a link to the board you’ve pinned to in the comment section so that your entries can be counted!

You can also enter on Spindle Photography’s proofing site at Zenfolio by commenting on your favorite images across the site. They can be any category, not just weddings. Some galleries are password protected, so the clients who have access to those galleries are welcome to post comments there but otherwise there are lots of other open galleries that you can browse! I’ll also be very grateful for comments that explain why you love a certain image or whether you think it should be showcased on the main gallery of my site versus the categorized sections. You also must include your email address when you comment or I won’t know how to contact you if you win!

To make things fair for people who do not have an account on pinterest, a maximum of 10 entries can be received either of these two ways. You can do any combination to get to 10 entries, for example, pinning 5 images and commenting 5 times on Zenfolio.

If you post to facebook, twitter, or your blog with a link to this contest page you will win an additional entry for each (up to 3 additional entries).  If you post on facebook, @ mention Spindle Photography in the post (if your privacy settings are set so that your posts don’t show up on other pages you can send me a screen cap of the post via email (kelly at spindlephotography dot com).

I just entered (@ Spindle Photography) ‘s giveaway to win an instax mini camera and you can too!  http://wp.me/p12g77-MO

If you are posting on twitter you can use the following post:

I just entered a contest to win an instax mini camera from @spindlephoto . How you can enter to win: http://wp.me/p12g77-MO

If you post to your blog, please comment below to the post! The only requirement on the blog is that you mention the contest with a link to this blogpost: http://wp.me/p12g77-MO


Entries will close at 11:59 PM CST on Friday, September 9th, 2011 so get going! To encourage you to share the wealth, no one will win the giveaway if I don’t reach 1000 likes, so even if you don’t want your friends to have a chance at the awesome prize, you should at least recommend that they become a fan. 🙂 Also, I know this giveaway is potentially confusing, so I will gladly update this post along the way with answers to questions along the way!

Thank you for your help and best of luck!

6 responses

  1. love your photography!!

    August 24, 2011 at 8:28 am

  2. Brooke

    Shared it on my page, and on my blog 🙂 How fun!

    August 30, 2011 at 9:58 am

  3. I facebooked, I tweeted and I pinned. 😉 Pick me Pick me! 😉 –

    August 30, 2011 at 10:55 am

  4. Like you on Facebook (Kimberly C); I got married in Christchurch, NZ, and I’d do it all over again!!

    September 8, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  5. I don’t have a Pinterest account, but I commented on Zenfolio. You are a great photographer!! Love your work!

    September 8, 2011 at 2:16 pm

  6. Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/kcoud33/status/111896251917795330
    Have a very happy birthday tomorrow!!

    September 8, 2011 at 2:19 pm

Leave a Reply

