Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Sarah Grey and Matthew :: Engagement


Engagement sessions are some of my favorites. I adore wedding days but engagement sessions are that get to know you period, much like the beginning of a romance, and by the wedding day I’m a teary eyed mess because I feel like I know this couple intimately, they’ve let me photograph all of those raw moments and I’ve seen them as most people will never have the opportunity to.

I know a few things about Sarah Grey and Matthew: they got engaged in San Francisco, they just moved to Nashville, they started dating in high school at Mountain Brook. I don’t know that any of those facts are anywhere near as important as seeing them together. You’ll have to wait until next summer for their actual wedding photos, but I’m sure this is one to look forward to.

We had plans to roam the city and a local coffee shop but the rain and strange tendency of every Birmingham establishment to inconveniently be closed on Mondays…but I’m actually glad that we had to do something different. I hope you’ll enjoy them.




















3 responses

  1. I love, Love, LOVE the pictures of my daughter and Matthew. What fun!

    August 18, 2011 at 3:14 pm

  2. Jen

    Oh – you two are just so cute together and the photo shoot shows the love you have for one another. Loving the build-up of seeing more to come…
    Matthew’s Mom

    August 18, 2011 at 6:44 pm

  3. Priscilla Wright

    Awww, these pictures are precious! Can’t wait for the big day.

    February 2, 2012 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

