Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Rob & Jean :: MARRIED

I caved and bought an instax camera a few months ago even though I felt like I should wait until my birthday since such things are more of a toy. Every time I use it I get a bit happier, watching an image develop and actually holding a physical copy of something that just happened is a bit magical. I haven’t taken the camera out at many weddings, but I’d love to a bit more (and thus if you are already a client let me know if you’d like a few instax photos taken and I’ll gladly oblige).

The real point of this post, though, is that Rob & Jean GOT MARRIED and I had the best time ever taking their photos. I’ve gotten to know Nancy, Rob’s sister, via her internship with me this summer (much more on this, all of this, later), and since I’d spent so much time with Rob and Jean when we had our initial meeting and then their engagement session, I felt like I was photographing my best friends getting married. This is only the beginning, but I’m so excited to share more soon.

One response

  1. Ah! The Instax was so much fun :D. I was about to say which one is my favorite but alas- my indecisiveness strikes again!

    August 16, 2011 at 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

