Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

I Do with a View :: Whitney & Hunter

I’ve taken care of a few ‘Never Have I Ever’s this week. With the help of a whole lot of awesome vendor sponsors and the world’s largest cast iron statue, I shot two (2) weddings in one day. In a total of 3.5 hours. Whew.

A few months ago I met Francesca of GoPro Event Solutions and she asked me to become a part of I Do with a View at Vulcan Park, a unique opportunity for couples to get married overlooking the city at Vulcan Park on Valentine’s Day. I’d been planning to contribute to the swag bags all of the couples received from the event but was thrilled to have the opportunity to photograph two of the weddings! Mandy of Hothouse Design Studio rocked the florals (she always does), Savoie got me addicted to their peach tea (and their delicious food), Sonia Davis designed the announcement, and Cake by Audrey provided the cake! I loved that the couples received a 1 year membership to Vulcan so that they can come for free whenever they like and visit the place they got married!

Here are some images from the first ceremony I photographed, Whitney and Hunter. They were such a sweet couple and their ceremony was full of happy laughter. I love how intimate smaller ceremonies are!

Whitney was such a gorgeous bride, and I loved her gown (from Alfred Angelo) and her hair!











Thank you to Whitney and Hunter, all of the sponsors involved in the event, and to Morgan Trinker for assisting me!

4 responses

  1. Gorgeous! Love the cake cutting pictures.

    February 16, 2011 at 6:54 pm

  2. David

    Congratulations Whitney and Hunter. Beautiful pictures and a wonderful setting.

    February 21, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  3. just stumbled on your blog. nice work!

    March 15, 2011 at 8:29 pm

  4. i love her hair! how neat!!

    March 16, 2011 at 3:16 pm

Leave a Reply

