Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Ashley & Patrick :: Engaged!

I am so looking forward to Ashley and Patrick’s wedding at Historic Rucker Place this June!

I was so excited when I met with Ashley a few months ago, Ashley is a fashion designer [her first official line will hit boutiques this year, so stay tuned for updates in that realm!] and she definitely won me over when she pulled up her inspiration files on her computer! We quickly discovered we were in love with the same blogs and now we’re following each other on pinterest too!

Ashley and Patrick first started dating in high school (Patrick and his friends went to their rival school hoping to meet some girls and apparently it worked!). They saw each other on and off through college and when Ashley returned from a year studying fashion in New York they were on for good. I loved getting to know Ashley and Patrick better during this session, and by the end of it I realized how much engagement shoots are like really fun all-day dates with my couples! We started at Charlemagne Records downtown, where a rap group was setting up to perform, drank hot chocolate and coffees at Forest Perk, weathered the sleet in the cold with a big umbrella, and finished the day with drinks at Fuego in Five Points.

I hope you enjoy!

I love the way Patrick is biting his lip in the photo above. It makes me melt for them!

10 responses

  1. ndnickerson

    lovely pictures! especially the way the color pops in the restaurant after the black and white photos. and i really like the ones with the records, too.

    January 16, 2011 at 9:40 pm

  2. Ashley, these are beautiful of course! Great, great work.

    January 20, 2011 at 8:37 pm

  3. Erica Gregory

    Gorgeous Kelly!!!!

    January 25, 2011 at 7:42 am

  4. Oh. My. Gosh. I LOVE this session! So, so beautiful. So many shots to love! 🙂

    January 25, 2011 at 8:41 am

  5. Kelly, you are such an amazing photographer!! I love these pics and I can’t wait for more to come!!

    January 26, 2011 at 9:56 am

  6. Amazing photos of two beautiful people!!

    January 27, 2011 at 8:36 am

  7. They are absolutely adorable, and you did such a beautiful job. Bravo, lady. 🙂

    January 28, 2011 at 8:03 am

  8. OOO-LA-AWESOME!!!! I’d looooooove to feature this on hi-fi if you’re interested :):):):):) xoxoxoxo

    February 5, 2011 at 10:41 am

  9. i SERIOUSLY want all of her clothes. and these pics are amaaaazing. amazing.

    August 16, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

