Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

J&B :: Engagement Preview

As you may or may not know, I hail from North Carolina (Tarheel born and bred). I moved to Alabama almost 2 years ago, to check out my husband’s hometown (Birmingham). Recently I’ve started to miss the Old North State, and Fall is gorgeous back home. One of my friends from high school, got engaged a few months ago and since then I’ve been planning my trip home to photograph her engagement (and meet her fiance!).

The shoot itself is a blur of memories, Chapel Hill landmarks, a very friendly hopping dog, Indian food on Franklin Street, and green tea, but it was definitely an amazing Saturday afternoon.

Since I’ll be waiting until I get back to Birmingham to divulge the rest of the shoot, I thought I’d give them (and our good friend Megan who is likely stalking my blog in hopes of such an update) a preview (even though my friend begged for my camera inbetween location changes and has likely seen them all already).

engagement

And an FYI for other NC couples, I usually waive my travel fees to NC for weddings within an hour of Raleigh since it gives me a good excuse to come home, so feel free to inquire if you are near the triangle!

Thank you guys! I can’t wait for you to see the rest and see you both again soon!

3 responses

  1. Megan

    good job Kelly! (and Jenny & Blake:)
    p.s. you know me so well..
    I am indeed stalking your blog. haha

    October 26, 2010 at 1:26 pm

  2. Jiayin

    and I am also stalking every 2 hours =)

    October 27, 2010 at 3:14 pm

  3. Stephanie

    Who HASN’T been stalking this particular couple/photo shoot/awesome photographer? Adorable. I can’t wait to see more!

    November 3, 2010 at 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

