Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Gillian and Wes :: Engaged

Gillian and Wes were married this past Saturday. I’m planning on sharing a few images from their wedding later on, [hopefully this evening (so that the couple can see a few before they head off to honeymoon tomorrow)], but since I hadn’t shared their engagement session on the blog yet I thought I’d post a few. I met Gillian through one of Garrett’s high school friends that I now claim as my own, Katherine, and hung out with her and her then boyfriend, Wes at a few parties. They are definitely my kind of people (if such a thing really exists), so I was beyond thrilled when they asked me to be their wedding photographer!


The couple brought their dog, Sister, along for the session, and I was happy to see her incorporated in the wedding ceremony as well.

Gillian has this really awesome deep sultry southern voice and enviable tightly curled hair, and with her mix of classic and boho styled dresses for the session she seems like the ultimate modern Southern lady to me.

Check back soon for a preview from this Saturday! Thank you to Gillian, Wes, and Gillian’s aunt and uncle for the use of their amazing yard for the session!

One response

  1. Pingback: Ivory and White » Blog Archive

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.