Birmingham, AL wedding & portrait photographer Kelly Cummings

Mallory & Connor

Mallory & Connor’s mom is a fabulous letterpress printer here in Birmingham, Alabama, and I jumped at the chance to help her out with a shoot for her Christmas cards this year. I can’t wait to see the finished product!

This one trips me out, but in a really good way. I really that diptychs and triptychs can have the ability of being so much more than either photo alone.

Mallory and Connor also have the coolest parents ever, because when a torrential downpour sent us running for shelter, the shoot transitioned into jumping on their bed.

As soon as I got home I begged Garrett to throw me on the bed kid-style. Growing up is for the birds. I think we need a trampoline.

Mallory enjoys Club Penguin and her stuffed animals.

Mallory’s mom has a photo from when she was around Mallory’s age covered with her stuffed animals and we decided to recreate a la YoungMeNowMe. I love it.

Connor enjoys his cars and lining them all up.

And I enjoy child photoshoots where the kids do what they like!

If you are craving a less traditional (and more fun) snapshot of your kids for Christmas this year please do contact me: kelly@spindlephotography.com .

If you wish to order cards (or photos for already printed cards) from me you can receive them within 1 week!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.